Reshuffling in the Civil Service

SINGAPORE – The Public Service Division has announced several changes in permanent secretary appointments, which will take effect from Dec 1.

Mr Leo Yip, chairman of the Economic Development Board (EDB), will be Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs.

He will take over from Mr Tan Tee How, who will be appointed Commissioner of Inland Revenue and chief executive officer of the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore.

Mr Tan replaces Dr Tan Kim Siew, who will be stepping down on the completion of his term of appointment.

Permanent Secretary for Law Dr Beh Swan Gin will take over as chairman of the EDB when Mr Yip assumes his new role.

Mr Ng How Yue will give up his position as Second Permanent Secretary for Trade and Industry to be the new Permanent Secretary for Law.

Filling Mr Ng’s shoes is Mr Chee Hong Tat, currently the chief executive of statutory board Energy Market Authority.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *